External Advisors

The External Advisory Board of the IU Simon Comprehensive Cancer Center is composed of experienced leaders from other National Cancer Institute (NCI)–designated cancer centers. The board advises the cancer center’s director and leadership council, helping to evaluate research programs and to provide feedback for their further development.

The External Advisory Board members are:

George Weiner, M.D.
University of Iowa Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
Iowa City, Iowa

Nicholas P. Ambulos, Jr., Ph.D.
University of Maryland Marlene and Stewart Greenebaum Comprehensive Cancer Center

Ravi Bhatia, M.D.
O'Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center at UAB
Birmingham, Ala.

Lisa Carey, M.D., ScM
University of North Carolina Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Chapel Hill, N.C.

Edward Chu, M.D.
Albert Einstein Cancer Center
Bronx, N.Y.

Maha Hussain, M.D.
Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Northwestern University

Michelle M. Le Beau, Ph.D.
Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas

Daniel Link, M.D.
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis

Bhramar Mukherjee, Ph.D.
University of Michigan Rogel Cancer Center
Ann Arbor, Mich.

Tim Strawderman, Ph.D. 
Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Cancer Center
New York

Susan T. Vadaparampil, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, Fla.

Geoffrey Wahl, Ph.D.
Salk Institute for Biological Studies
La Jolla, Calif.

Robert Winn, M.D.
VCU Massey Cancer Center
Richmond, Va.