Leadership Council

The  Leadership Council assists the director in the formulation and implementation of the cancer center’s strategic plan. The leadership council is composed of all of the cancer center’s associate directors; program leaders; directors of biostatistics, bioinformatics, and data management; and the Clinical Trials Office. The council serves in an advisory role to the cancer center director on matters of recruitment, shared facilities, working groups, pilot projects and other issues concerning the research and education missions of the cancer center.

The Leadership Council members are:

Patrick Loehrer, M.D. (cancer center director)

Hal Broxmeyer, Ph.D.

Victoria Champion, Ph.D.

Michael Darling, M.H.A.

Utpal Davé, M.D.

Nasser Hanna, M.D.

Chunhai (Charlie) Hao, M.D., Ph.D.

Kun Huang, Ph.D.

Mark Kaplan, Ph.D.

Reuben Kapur, Ph.D.

Mark Kelley, Ph.D.

Tim Lautenschlaeger, M.D.

Hao Liu, Ph.D.

Kathy Miller, M.D.

Harikrishna Nakshatri, Ph.D.

Ken Nephew, Ph.D.

Sophie Paczesny, Ph.D.

Susan Rawl, Ph.D.

G. David Roodman, M.D., Ph.D.

Todd Skaar, Ph.D.

Umberto Tachinardi, M.D., M.Sc.

Claire Walczak, Ph.D.

Richard Zellars, M.D.