The philanthropic arm of the Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center — the IU Simon Cancer Center Development Board — bolsters the research mission of the cancer center. This vigorous volunteer force positions the cancer center to realize significant national and international recognition through the funding of programs vital to advancing research to help people with cancer.

Pete Ward, COO of the Indianapolis Colts, serves as board chair.

Development Board Roster

John “Spike” Abernethy
Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Co.

Barbara Baekgaard
Vera Bradley Inc.

Eugene Bate
Indiana Knitwear Corp.

Chrystine Blakeman
AML Inc.

Joyce Brinkman
Indiana State Treasurer (retired)

Paroon Chadha

Daniel Church
DairyChem Inc.

Robert Colver, MD and Lisa Colver
Midwest Fertility Specialists

John and Janel Corbin
Huntington Bank

James Dodson
The Dodson Group Inc.

Lori Efroymson-Aguilera
The Efroymson Family Fund

Bryan and Angela Elliott

Paul and Christy Ferguson
Mead Johnson Nutrition

Peter Gianaris, MD
Goodman Campbell Brain and Spine (retired)

Matthew Green
Esposito Green Group at UBS Financial Services

Dianne Wise-Gubka
Morgantown, Ind.

Edward Hagemeier
Indiana Elks

Lynda Houk
Vera Bradley Breast Cancer Foundation

Daniel Hoyt
Dan Hoyt & Associates

Carol Libs
AML Inc.

Michael and Theresa Mascari
Indianapolis Fruit Co.

Judith McAtee

Jane Miller
MMM Investments

V. Richard Miller, Jr and Barbara Miller
MMM Investments

William and Janice Montross
Montross Miller Muller Mendelson & Kennedy

Tomas Morales
Morales Group Inc.

William “BJ” and Lori Nichols
Reis-Nichols Jewelers

Andrea Pedregon
Andrea Pedregon Charity Foundation Inc.

Peggy Throgmartin
Carmel, Ind.

Vincent and Cynthia Todd
The Heroes Foundation

Lena Ward
All Sport Couture

Barbara Wentworth
Miller Brooks Inc.

Honorary Members

James Irsay
Indianapolis Colts

Victor Oladipo
Indiana Pacers

Legacy Members

Anne Abernethy (deceased)
South Bend, Ind.

Rick Ahaus
Ahaus Tool & Engineering

Alice Berkowitz
Longboat Key, Fla.

James and Susan Birk
Birk Promotional Concepts

Mary Beth Gadus (deceased)
100 Voices of Hope

Andrew Gladstein  
Gladstein Properties Inc.

Bruce Hetrick
IU School of Journalism (retired)

Darnell Hillman
Indiana Pacers

Larry Hochberg
Hochberg Family Fund

Stephen Jacobs
Jacobs Co. 

Dorothy and Alan Klineman

Norman Lockshin, MD
Derm Associates PC

Richard McFarland (deceased)
McFarland Foods Corp.

V. Richard Miller (deceased)
MMM Investments

Senator John and Carol Myers (deceased)
Covington, Ind.

Mike Newbold
Huntington Bank

Jerry Throgmartin (deceased)

James and Laquata Warren
Indiana Elks Association

Jack Wentworth (deceased)
IU Kelley School of Business (Dean Emeritus)